Parents Info

SCHOOL CREST

 

 

St. Joseph’s N.S.

Aughavas,

Carrigallen,

Co. Leitrim.

Ph. (071) 9636326.

Email. aughavasns@gmail.com

Thursday, 01 February 2018

 

Dear Parents,

School Calendar for the 2017/2018 School Year

 

Friday 1st September …………………..  school reopens after Summer Holidays

 

Monday 30th October – Friday 3rd  November  (inclusive)………Mid-Term break

 

Monday 25th December –Friday 5th January (inclusive)…….    Christmas Holidays

(School reopens Monday 8th January)

 

Wednesday 31st January …Teachers In Service- Carrick on Shannon Education Ctr. (No school for pupils)

 

Thursday 15th & Friday 16th February …………….      …..               Mid-Term Break

 

Monday 19th March…………………………………………      Public Holiday

 

Monday 26th March – Friday 6th April (inclusive)…….            Easter Holidays

(School reopens Monday 9th April)

 

Monday 7th May …………………………………….                 Public Holiday

 

Monday 4th June …………………………………….                 Public Holiday

 

Tuesday 26th June          ………………… ………          proposed date for Summer Holidays.

Any other closures/amendments to calendar will be notified as soon as available.                On behalf of staff and B.O.M. we thank everyone for their help and co-operation in the running of the school throughout the year and in particular our hard working Parents Association who have organised many events and initiatives this school year. May we wish you all a very enjoyable summer break.

Yours sincerely,

_________________________________

Séamus Tiernan, Principal.